Flutter is an open-source cross-platform mobile application framework made by Google. Many mobile application developers have adopted the framework and has been used to build some innovative applications like Google Ads, AliBaba, Hamilton Musical etc.

Let me go straight to the point. Today, i will be showing you how to connect your Flutter iOS application to use Firebase services like Authentication, Firebase Cloud Messaging, Database, Maps, Storage etc.

As a flutter developer, i must say, i experienced some difficulties while connecting my iOS application made with Flutter SDK to Google's Firebase for the first time so i decided to write this little piece to serve as a guide to anyone who may be experiencing issues connecting their Flutter iOS application to Firebase.

I will assume the application has been created using flutter create command.

• Goto https://console.firebase.google.com to add your iOS project to Firebase, click on "Add Project", a dialog will be shown, enter the project name, accept the terms and click on "Create Project".

• How to Connect Flutter iOS application to Google's Firebase_1

• Wait till the project is created, you should see something like the screenshot below once the process is successful. Tap on continue.

• How to Connect Flutter iOS application to Google's Firebase_2

• Open the project in Xcode by running the following command (without quote) on your macOS terminal, "open ios/Runner.xcworkspace"

• Follow the screenshot below to obtain the app's Bundle Identifier which will be used as iOS bundle ID while setting up the iOS project.

• How to Connect Flutter iOS application to Google's Firebase_3

• On your project's dashboard, click on the highlighted button to add your iOS application.

• How to Connect Flutter iOS application to Google's Firebase_4