LASU Dismisses Three Lecturers Over Sexual Harassment & Misconduct

Lagos State University Governing Council has approved the dismissal of Three of the Institution's Academic Staff over sexual assault and misconduct.

This is contained in a statement from the University's spokesman, Mr Ademola Adekoya.

Speaking on the development, Ademola said the institution’s Governing Council took the decision at its 119th Statutory Meeting on Oct 4.

Ademola named the affected staff as Dr Sunkanmi Odubunmi, Associate Professor, Department of Economics, Dr Ajani Ogunwande, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Dr Emmanuel Gbeleyi, Lecturer II, Department of Anatomy, Lagos State University College of Medicine (LASUCOM), Ikeja, Lagos.

While speaking further, he also confirmed the promotion of 49 Academic Staff and 200 Non-academic Staff with 29 others getting new positions after Internal recruitment.

This post is currently not accepting comments.